Managing the Whitelist¶
The whitelist allows you to control who can join your server. Be aware that ops will always be able to connect to the server, regardless of whether they’re in the whitelist.
When the whitelist function is enabled, only players named on the whitelist will be allowed to login to your server.
Players can be added to the whitelist through the usage of in-game commands or by editing the
Beware, however: if you manually change the file, you will have to reload the whitelist or restart the server for the
changes to go into effect. Additionally, pay special heed to the syntax, as the whitelist won’t work if it is wrong. An
example of a correctly formatted whitelist file can be found at JSON Syntax.
To enable the whitelist, use
To disable the whitelist, use
To add a player to the whitelist, use
/whitelist add playername
To remove a player from the whitelist, use
/whitelist remove playername
To show all players on the whitelist, use
To reload the whitelist after a manual change to the file, use
The whitelist can also be enabled or disabled by editing the server.properties file, although this will only affect the game after server reload or restart.